Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Mixed day

Usual start, walk dogs in the dark (not for long now) and back home for breakfast and ready for work. Shopping delivery first thing to, as usual - a few key things were not in stock, frustrating at times. :)

In to the office this morning, social worker student shadowing to see how our duty functions. Much prefer working from home, have my little set up and just walk up the stairs - takes a good 10 minutes to get ready at the office, and I miss the coffee being served regularly (without me ever moving! Sorry hubby) :)

Back home for lunch, then a visit - relatively successful visit, which is good. Back home to continue on duty and ended up finishing a bit late again :)

Decided a lovely G&T was called for with my tea, however this then resulted in me falling asleep! Gently woken by our daughter FaceTiming so a good catch up with her - they are all a bit stir crazy, taste and smell coming back gradually. :)

My photo today is of one of the beautiful dahlias from my bouquet from two weeks ago - still going strong :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.