So Stobo 2

It turned out to be a very jolly evening yesterday , with general bonhomie aided by copious amounts of champagne and Prosecco. Because we treat the weekend as the warm up for Christmas, small inexpensive presents were exchanged before dinner.

The bonhomie was almost too much for one of our number who was on a milk and toast diet at breakfast. She will not be named and shamed.

With yet more rain forecast until the afternoon outside activity was severely curtailed although Rosie did go out for a run along paths that had turned into rivers. I preferred the swimming pool and the outside hot tub before a session in the gym but there was even a game of tennis between the younger twosome when the sun deigned to appear.

We managed to find room for lunch before I went out with my two oldest daughters for a walk up the farm path. It felt like walking up a river bed.

I am going back into the pool before I call it a day. I’ve never eaten so much since we were here last in 2019 nor exercised so much either.

Unfortunately the Japanese Water Garden has been closed because of flooding and so I have not been able to take the usual autumnal colours of the trees. Instead you have a photo of my feet on a lounger by the pool. That could be considered a little kinky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.