Box 573

Well well a daylight blip captured during a sunny morning! Bank holiday so no work for me today. I have had this historic AA box on my must blip list for a while and today I made it. The box nestles at the foot of Garroby Hill, the leg up from the Vale of York on to the Wolds . It is also opposite the gate of the Queens cousin Lord Halifax, I suspect there may be a conection to its local and survival!
A little further daown the road home I came across someone whos Easter run to the coast was going to end in York hospital. Yet another "born again biker" had found the flowing curves to inviting, I felt it would be uncharitable to snap him and his wrecked bike as he waited ( well attended) for the ambalance.
Hope those of you like Mrs A S who are working today had a pleasant day and those like me enjoyed their free time! ;¬}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.