Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Slurry trails

No, before you ask, I was not drunk when I took this - I just fancied the different angle. 

The stripey pattern in the field caught my eye on the way back from a walk, and when I stepped closer to the hedge to take the photo I noticed the little pocket of snow still lying at the side of the field - an indication that, despite the sunshine and blue sky, it is still very cold.

At least the weather is perfect for all the West Highland Way walkers this Easter weekend. I met a good few of them this afternoon on the approach to Drymen, which is where most choose to spend their first night, having trekked the 12 miles from the start in Milngavie on the outskirts of Glasgow. The B&B establishments in the village are probably full tonight.

Happy Easter weekend, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.