stellarossa

By stellarossa

The big move

I woke at 2am and was unable to get back to sleep. By 7am I was out with Juno in the rain and wind giving her a run in the fields before we loaded up the car and headed off to London. The sun was out by the time we drove over the Battersea Bridge and we started to feel really excited about his move. The flat is great, new bathroom and kitchen, warm and secure, opposite a primary school in a residential area. Around the corner is Abbeyville ‘village’ and Clapham Common with some lovely little cafes and some very pricey delis.

We were soon back in Oxford. Gi popped in after lunch with two of the nieces and soon Tom and I will have a nice dinner and an early night. Tomorrow he heads off on an early train and will start his first day as a Graduate Structural Engineer.

I will start a new phase in my life too I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.