Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Bird ??

I think it's a bird but I can't be sure. This is one of the many crochet post-box covers in my area and I like it.  It's a  crazy that first appeared during the pandemic and I've seen many examples on blipfoto. 

Although I  knit and sew,  I haven't done any crocheting for over 30 years when I made a lacey top. On showing the top off to a friend, not known for her tact, she said, 'Oh, that's beautiful, Kath. I would make one myself, if only they would come back into fashion.' My friend has since died and I forgive her - it's just the way she was.  She said things exactly the way she saw them,  and if you asked her whether your bum looked big in anything, at least you knew you were going to get the truth. - as she saw it. 

As crochet now seems to be very popular and back in fashion,  I think I will give it another go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.