Country File

By marypot

Johnny Marr Plays Guitar

The girls and I made and decorated an Easter cake this morning. It's this one by James Martin. It tastes good but is a bit squidgy in places. Other than that we've sat around watching kids' DVDs, danced to music in the kitchen (introduced the girls to some favourites from my youth including The Smiths, as Grace has inexplicably had a thing for Johnny Marr since she saw him on the cover of my NME a couple of weeks back...). This afternoon I had a very quick nap whilst Arwen slept and Hubby took the other two girls out to the park.

From today as an extra blip challenge - cos I need one on top of keeping two journals a day! - I'm going to try and have a song title or lyric as the blip title. Yesterday's is very easy. The one from Monday was a bit more cryptic. Any guesses? What about today's?
88/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.