Eye to Events

By i2events

Whether or not

Whether the weather be fine,
Whether the weather be not,
We must weather the weather,
Whatever the weather,
Whether we like it or not.


About a month ago I ordered a new bed via the Internet. As I processed the order, clicking through the various pages, I came to the one that said "Delivery". .All delivery slots were for around four weeks, but the one that caught my eye was for 29th March. As this was a Friday I thought that would be a handy day, so I booked it.
Three weeks down the line it suddenly occurred to me that this was Good Friday;- so today I have spent most of the time looking out through the window at the rare occurrence of Sun waiting for what was seemed like the rarer appearance of my bed.
Did mange to capture this shot early this morning as evidence that the sun did actually make an appearance this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.