Southampton

So, we are on a mission to review some places that Abi might go to university. London wasn't on our list originally, but after walking around town with Dan, yesterday, LSE is now firmly in play.

This morning, though, we were off to Southampton. That was after breakfast with my brother, Wol, and Abi gamely sat there while he and I chatted about IT and business. Man, I feel bad just writing that.

But she and I had a nice drive down, including a drive over Itchen Bridge. Then we dropped our bags at the pub where we were staying and took the three mile walk out to the campus, which was loads nicer than we expected.

We took the bus back, though, had a drink in a nice pub called The White Star, and then walked around to Maritimo Lounge for dinner. On the way we crossed this tramline that went from the docks to what I assume was some warehousing. We couldn't see much but the iPhone's low light capabilities helped a bit.

(My extra is a photo of me and Wol from the room I slept in at my folks'.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.