stuartjross

By stuartjross

Sigma DP1

So many blips but so little time (As the Bond master villain would say)

Yes it was an amazing day of clear sunshine. I have probably taken a few dozen picture today, even some from the front door to the Grey Corries first
thing before I left for work and some on Skye too. Despite this, when I got home, I felt the urge to throw Caley in the car for a quick tramp at Upper Inverroy to get a blip. My enthusiasm was partly fueled by the sparkling evening sunshine on the snow covered tops but more so by the return of
my repaired Sigma DP1 compact. It was sent to Dubai for repair and has been out of my life for weeks.

Manual focus, painfully slow, horrid little grainy screen, just 4.5mp, no zoom; I absolutely love it because it seems to capture tones like nothing else. My excitements was such that the handful of Nikon shots I took on the same wee walk remain in the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.