twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Up at dawn, to the virtual coal face.

I sneaked a half hour bike ride in before the team meeting kicked off. I made one salient point, didn't insult anyone and stayed awake. That's good by my standards.

For lunch, I enquired about e bikes OBO of my big bruvver and fielded a ranty phone call from the FML (x), somehow indignant that someone had dare question her parenting skills. Its easy to roll your eyes raise your eyebrows on a phone call. 

After work, I set about sourcing a small gift ahead of Zander's birthday before stumbling across* a piece of guerilla art outside OMD at the Usher Hall. (It relates to a blip side project)

A well earned / well made chilli was then devoured. 
We discussed a battle plan before fatigue overcame us both so I cycled off home; I think I may have passed 9,000 km for the year somewhere on my travels. Thirsty work, all this cycling. 

Maw update- she is plastered / not to be operated on / await Covid negative status and an OT assessment before getting punted back hame to the sleepy village 

*stumbled across = tipped off

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.