XSworld

By XSworld

Lunch walk

I'm lucky that I work close to the start of some of the fine paths that connect the lower modern city to the historical upper city on a hill some 200m above and for years I have used good part of my lunch break every day to walk to the upper city while listening to podcasts. I have a quick pace and "le scalette" (the stairs) can be steep so it is a perfect way to get the heart beating, to clear the mind, destress and to recharge for the afternoon. Today the rain was pouring but I keep a rainjacket at work so that I have no excuse not to go for my daily walk. The blip is from vicolo san Carlo, a narrow path that leads to the san Giacomo gate, I was photographing it with my phone when an old man with an electrical bike and umbrella passed me and I was quick to capture the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.