Emergency.

Emergency blip as I've not given taking a picture a thought. The reason being, the house we've had an eye on for downsizing to has come onto the market. There will be an open day on the 20th November where sealed bids  will be made. We can't be considered unless our property is on the market. So, today I've been clearing stuff out of sight etc etc for the estate agent to take measurements and photos on Friday. Exciting and scary too as we've lived here for 46 1/2 years. What will be will be as we are happy here, and I've no idea how we will manage to squeeze into a smaller property, and the garden is a fraction of the size of ours!

So, this dinner service, that I was so thrilled with when we first bought it, and I still love, hasn't been used in years ..... Can't even imagine eating off such busy plates these days. It's been sat in a box waiting for me to take to a charity shop, which I haven't been able to bring myself to do, now will go! I will try tomorrow.

A week ago Louis (18 months) fell out of Jodie's friend's patio doors. Once the bruising had gone down she realised his finger was still swollen. A visit to A&E yesterday, with a referral to the hand clinic confirmed it is broken. Ops! She was told she should have come straight away. Not sure how that would work. How many children have a fall each day? And how often are we told how under pressure A&E's are? Her husband thought she was fussing as it is! Extra is the little man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.