Could It Be?

In the beginning I always felt Sumner communicated with feathers.  I have a collection of them found in various places of various kinds and design, some were found at the most poignant of moments.  For 9 years I have been trying to get real validation (always a doubter) that they are indeed from her - 9 years ago I asked for a red feather.  There are usually cardinals around both in NH home and since we've been here, but I've never found a red feather - that is until Monday.  On Sunday I had done a meditation with a friend who practices as a psychic. There was a small group and it was a meditation type exercise.  We had been told to think of ways in which our loved ones have communicated in the past - feathers came to mind and I thought about the fact that I still hadn't seen a red feather.  Well, it WAS the day after Halloween, but as I was walking Myles in the morning I looked down at the ground on the side of the road in the grass and there was a bright red feather.  A pretty special red feather.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.