Iggy’s behind bars…

… for how long? I would’t trust that fencing to keep an annoyed iguanodon restrained for very long.

Iggy was discovered in 1834 in a quarry in the Queens Road area of Maidstone and became an internationally important find ending up as part of the town’s coat of arms:

https://museum.maidstone.gov.uk/maidstones-iguanodon/

I had a morning off from house renovations. Susan went to a fused glassmaking session near Margate with Rosemary. This was a pre Covid gift voucher that she eventually got around to redeeming. I’m sure I’ll blip the finished piece.

I made the most of the time, going for a run, having my G string repaired (new strings on my uke) and visiting a place to get rid of a load of confidential papers for shredding.

The afternoon was nowhere near as exciting as it was spent making good the dints and holes in the dining room walls ready for wallpapering. Oh! And a cooker was delivered…. Damaged!



Iggy is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.