Wednesday: The Leg Library

I collected my colleague from her hotel this morning before heading to a business breakfast.  It was part in person, and part (actually the majority) hybrid, which was a little odd.  

We then flew over to Victoria for meetings.  We went on the seaplane which went smoothly.  I was relieved as, given a recent experience who hated it so much she had to get the ferry back, I don’t like to assume that others are as fond of the seaplane as I am………..

During a brief gap in the meetings, we were given a tour of the Legislature.  I’ve done it a few times but it’s always a treat.  After our meetings in Victoria were done, it was back to Vancouver for drinks and dinner.

Unfortunately, it rained all day so my colleague didn’t see the best of it but she still thought it was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.