Dihaoine

A quiet day. Unusually, I spent much of the morning reading my next DW Bookgroup Book (Piramesi by Susanna Clark) (unusually because despite being retired for over two years now I still consider day-time fiction reading slothful). 

This after I started to write a short talk I will be giving at the end of the month to the local u3a History Group on the Postal Pensioners Project I' contributed to. This blogs have now been published. 

I am home alone tonight - T is out rehearsing (see tomorrow's blip to find out more). Machair followed by Gosford Park accompanied by a glass of red wine beckons.

Have a lovely weekend all. 


Dihaoine: Bha mi ag leughabh madainn an-duigh. Bha mi a' sgrìobadh feasgar an-diugh. Tha cleasan-teine ann a-nis.| I was reading this morning. I was writing this afternoon. There are fireworks now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.