Ka…..BOOM!

Oh my, it was cold in the water this morning….11degrees of coldness. It was the derby at Old Trafford so I went early to make sure I could park. Ten minutes after I arrived the queue built up.

There was only me and Alexandra from the Glampod, we still managed a couple of laps of the dock. I’m not sure how much longer I’ll be able to stay in that long though. When I got out I had to sit for a few minutes as I went a little light headed, but it soon passed.

There was a big bonfire at the cricket club, but with C19 tickets were limited and I didn’t get one. It didn’t matter as Pat and I walked down onto the loop line and had the best seats in the house. It was pitch black and quiet and we were glad when a few other people joined us there. The fireworks were amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.