New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Scrapbooking

The last time I was down yorkshire way was for S's baby shower.  I bought a scrap book for the occassion and am slowly filling it up with photos and momentos from the day.  Its one of those ones with a nice big wound spine so hopefully I can add to it as baby D grows up too.

I feel comfortable blipping this page as it's the 'guess the baby' game where the baby is me.  I was the only baby where the name of everyone was guessed for the photos, I think its because I was so cute ;)

We've been house bound all day as P's cold has been getting worse and his work-related PCR test wasn't picked up for some reason yesterday, so we went to the testing centre this morning and are awaiting results.   Hoping its not covid (as then I can at least nip to the coop for supplies) but its still pretty misreable for him either way.

As I've been housebound all day I've been listening to a lot of podcasts.  I'm currently catching up on the Grenfell enquiry podcasts which are heartbreaking and infuriating.  Today's special is listening to a chap with the unlikely name of Rock Feilding-Mellen, talk about how he wanted the cladding to be 'battleship grey or perhaps British racing green' and didn't give any second thought to whether it was safe or not, only whether it looked pretty... The whole thing is appalling and I do hope that there will be some justice for the BSRs in the form of hefty jail sentences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.