Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Negative Space

This is one of the cinemas in the OMC in Dun Laoghaire where I went to watch The French Despatch at 4pm. I was literally the only person in the cinema for the whole film. It was deliciously eerie and socially distant to the max. I ate a whole box of Maltesers and drank a big bottle of fizzy orange all by myself. Yep, I did.

We studied audio in class today - we had a lecture about analogue and digital, looked at various microphones and were divided into 3 groups of 6 to make a film recording 2 people having a conversation. I did a lot of laughing as I was slagged for calling the fluffy thing on the end of the boom a fuzzy wuzzy and I was promptly told it was a dead cat.

We also watched this and you might enjoy …

https://youtu.be/kavxsXhzD48

I will be watching ‘Last Orders’ on film4 tonight as I am a big Michael Caine fan and apparently this film is quite good.


Extra is one of the many murals in Dun Laoghaire which I rather like

Thank you for stars and hearts and great comments for yesterday. Very kind of youse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.