Rocket

As a young lad I used to go out on the morning after bonfire night and see if I could find remnants of fireworks. Often a rocket would land in the most unusual of places. I came across this one which had landed on the garden fence whilst giving the shed a long overdue winter coat whilst H held fort indoors .
Auntie had a better day with a call from the doctor which H and I were able to hear on speaker phone, nothing major found in the tests yesterday but another ECG and an appointment for more investigations at NDD hospital ASAP.
After our evening meal poor auntie became extremely muddled and H and I struggled through the evening for 3 hours until we all decided sleep would be the best thing for everyone. It’s hard work here at the moment and difficult for H to see her mum like this.
One day at a time is the only way at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.