Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I went out to the library and then buy some groceries at my local store. I had the idea to go past the plant section to see if there were some fun fir trees, and unfortunately there were... Now I can't stop thinking about a fir I found irresistible! Not sure what to do yet... the last time I bought a fir at my local shop, it died on me almost before Christmas was over. So... not sure, but might take the chance anyway. I really want a potted fir!
As I went out the other way I saw the sunset and the moon. Love the moon so I hurried home and out again with my DSLR. Sadly I didn't think about taking my tripod with me. Sharpness isn't quite there, but I liked the photo anyway with the moon 'resting' on the tip of a fir. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.