Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The Beech Trees in Cut Wood.

The Feast Day of St. Leo the Great
I have been quite busy today with various housework tasks, but I managed a walk to the park this morning. 7476 steps in all so far. The trees are turning gradually golden  in the park and it is a stunning sight. I stopped to photo four squirrels, but they  were being playful and moved so fast. They are fearless souls because there were a few dog walkers about, but the squirrels stayed happily scampering in the soggy leaves.
I down loaded a new Kindle book by Sheila O'Flanagan, and that will keep me happy this evening. I decided to get the audio as well, so that I can crochet while listening. With the help of  a YouTube tutorial this afternoon, I learnt and made a red crocheted poppy. It was well explained and enjoyable to do.
Have a lovely evening blip friends and thank you for dropping by today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.