Mr P

To try and forget about last night's miserable performance, I took to the golf course today.  For a change, I was on fire, and Bunny and I trounced Martin and Mr P in a pairs scramble.  Bunny and I finished on 7 over par, with me smashing a 7 iron 170 yards onto the 18th green and then holing a 12 foot putt for par.  

This is Mr P on the lovely little 16th hole.  It's only about 135 yards but there's a big dip before you get to the elevated green.   I told Bunny that I was going to go with a Pitching Wedge which would leave me in front of the flag which felt more sensible than a 9 iron which would leave me the other side of the flag and leave us with a nasty downhill putt.  As it happens, my shot went into the trees on the right hand side, but fortune favours the brave and my ball popped out, rolled down the bank and landed exactly where I had said it would.  Football?  What football ....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.