Stop the Pigeon

Stop the Pigeon

For those of a certain age, remember Dick Dasterdly, Muttley and the continual quest to 'Stop the Pigeon'. Well, here is a pigeon, and it is stopped! It is probably not a carrier pigeon, just a big fat wood pigeon, which is getting bigger and bigger by the day because we keep feeding it! I am surprised it can still fly - it certainly loves its food. I was hoping to snap the Magpie, but it was playing rather hard to get today.

It was a day of decorating, moving stuff from one garage to another, drilling holes, going back and forward to the DIY store, etc. etc. A typical Easter weekend I guess, just me and a million other Suburbanites.

P.S. the pigeon was just a little distraction whilst having a cup of tea... So, in reality, the pigeon actually stopped me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.