New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Making Friends

I know...two crow blips in a week.  My excuses are as follows:

1. I don't currently live with my pets so I don't have them to blip so need to find some other cute creatures
2. I remebered to take the peanuts on my lunchtime walk to see if I could make friends with the crows and the blip opportunity was just too good to pass up
3. Crows are ace

The crows were a bit suspicious today but I soon attracted a small murder when they realised I had tasty snacks.  It's all part of a plan to befriend the local crows to the point where they might recognise me and come say hi when I'm in the park.  I've always wanted a corvid friend since I saw the tame hooded crow that hung out in someone's garden up near Kyle of Lochalsh.

An alternative blip for today was the hunting lodge where I had a lovely chat with one of the park groundskeepers who offered to let me into the bowling green to get a top down view of the ornamental hedge garden.  I declined today (too good an opportunity to miss when I already thought I was going with a crow blip) but may take him up on the offer another day. We did have a good natter about the trees, birds, litter and how much money people loose from their pockets when they go sledging! Proper nice chap. 

Today's Soundtrack: Don't U Worry 'Bout a thing - Stevie Wonder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.