Nearly Flummoxed

3 Kilner jars are now the home for the Sloes and the gin I got yesterday.

I need a float for tomorrow and didn't have enough in the way of £1 coins ... but I had a few bags of silver (not very professional when giving change) so I headed off to have it changed into £1 coins and notes.
Did you know that you can only do that by paying it into a bank account and then withdrawing it? 
The Post Office is the same
Not at all helpful when my 'bank' account is with a building society who don't deal in 'change'. 
That was what nearly flummoxed me.
But I thought I would chance my arm in the pawn shop (since there is a Bureau De Change in there).
The very nice lady took pity on me despite it being against the rules.
So I am now sorted for tomorrow. All I need now is lots of people with money in their pockets wanting wee wooden boxes and the such (I don't think I am going to be able to display any big stuff).
If you are in West Lothian between 11am and 3pm ....... come along to Harburn Village Hall (just along the road from Harburn Golf Club)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.