17

A very tough loss for Kalyn and team last night. They lost the first two sets (23/25, 16/25), came back to win the third set (25/21), then lost the fourth set (20/25). Another game tomorrow morning, and I'm sure they'll be ready to bounce back. Unfortunately Kalyn strained a ligament to add to the injuries she already has, but I bet she'll try to play tomorrow.  G's number when he played sports was 17 and Kalyn wanted to "inherit" it, and she's worn it on her uniforms in different sports for years and continues to wear it, much to G's delight. She didn't want to "inherit" my number because she told me,  "Nanzy, you used to be an athlete".  Ha!
I had a routine medical procedure in Victoria today and it all went well. I saw #17 on the truck that was parked close to us on the ferry and thought it would be appropriate for a blip.   :-)
Really good to be home and I'm looking forward to a relaxing evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.