Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

There's a mountain in the centre of the City

Not much time for picture taking, so I went with a story I heard on the radio, about someone who was lost, trying to find their way to a Brewery that used to be located near Holyrood, where the Parliament now is. It goes something along the lines of (and this is my poor interpretation)....

A lost driver was following directions being given over the phone. I presume he was using hands free everything was the driver suddenly went silent.

After a long pause, he was asked, several times, if there was anything wrong. "Oh my god! Oh my god! Oh my god!"

"Why what's wrong?"

"I don't believe it. Oh my god!" (More

"What?"

More Silence

"I don't believe it."

"Why, what's wrong?"

More Silence

"Hello? What's wrong?"

"There's a mountain! A mountain in the middle of the city!"

And that's where I live. A city with a mountain in the middle of it. It's just that we don't tend to notice it sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.