Windows in Time

By ColourWeaver

Wind Blown Snow

On the 9th Day of Spring, between Hartshill Hayes Country Park and Witherley, North Warwickshire.

Well the snow up here on these hills is still deep enough for me to be surprised by the depth and freshness of the snow drifts. One drift was up to my waist! Others like the ones in this image were truly sculpted by the wind into different shapes that reminded me of frozen waves.

As a colour image this was ok with blue-grey sky, but I wanted more contrast and the B&W gave me this. The Snapseed app is very useful tool to have on the iPad & iPhone, as a mobile little darkroom.

Will be here for a day break service at 0600 tomorrow on a hill just behind the skyline of trees to the right of the photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.