1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

We are not worthy!

It's been a long week for those of us suffering from a vile bout of flu I can tell you! I was too ill to even turn on the iPad, now that is ill!

Even up to last night it wasn't for sure that I would make it to London today, but with true British stiff upper lipness, painkillers and a pizza ( have been off food all week, then suddenly had the appetite to scoff a whole 12inch Marguerita this evening! ) I found the strength to pull through!

Sadly, seeing Joe Bonamassa ( we are not worthy ) at The Royal Albert Hall is now behind me. As ever he was bloody fantastic and so working on getting tickets to the other two tours he's putting on this year so's to have it all to look forward to again and again!

A truly amazing end to a truly dire week. It's good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.