Interloper?

When Jeanne posted this jigsaw, I immediately ordered one and today I completed it. It now ranks among my most favourite jigsaws. It is made up of people and places linked to Jane Austen, and characters and places from her books. I have enjoyed looking up who all the people/characters are. Jane Austen herself is in the centre sitting writing in the garden of the house in Chawton in Hampshire where she went to live with her mother and sister. This is a place, which is now a museum, that I really want to visit.

What Jeanne noticed and I have now seen is a character (see extra) who is not one of the 60 characters referred to in the excellent text that accompanies the jigsaw. This person does not seem to fit in at all - wrong clothes for a start. I wonder whether the artist put himself in the picture!!

I looked up the Illustrator Barry Falls and discovered that he has an Instagram account, so I am going to make a comment, alongside telling him how brilliant I think his work is, and see what he says. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.