Ornament

This is a hand painted Christmas ornament made from a crab shell. I bought it for my daughter at Annmarie Gardens. I sent it to her when she was in the Navy, stationed in Washington State, to remind her of home. 
Today we were at her house to visit with an aunt and uncle who were here from Florida. Many of the family were there and we all had so much fun catching up with each other. 
The extra is of some of the gang. No strobe, and the lighting was awful. I was curious what the auto setting would be, so I checked. It had me at a very slow shutter speed, and I didn't have a tripod. I put the camera back on manual and upped the iso. I wish that I had set a lower aperture to get everyone in focus. It was a challenge to take the shot, for sure.
The second extra is of my ever patient husband being decorated by our granddaughter. He has a mermaid scarf and "money" hair. 

`

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.