Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

Maple buds

Our maple trees are blossoming quickly in the sun. ;-) They are quite extravagant, creating magnificent keys and catkins. Much of this will fall to the ground. The keys hold the seeds for future maples, which, if they germinate, the deer immediately eat. Late afternoon light, f stop of 5.6 and my long lens. I am throwing the bits of light, that make it through the trees, out of focus. Thus the circles of light in the background similar to the blip of a couple of days ago.

P and I worked for 4 hours in our garden this afternoon, moving the fence, pulling up the grass to make room for a couple more raised beds. Planing to put some easy to grow vegetables and flowers in these. I always get this gardening urge in early spring. ;-) A time of renewal I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.