Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A pair of swans beside the canal cafe.

The Feast Day of St. Albert the Great.

After breakfast and catering to Arthur's needs, I did the usual routine of Monday housework, checked my social media and then went out for a blip walk. It is poor visibility this morning, 10c and not raining or windy.

I went to buy a birthday card and an anniversary card for my husband.  I like to be organised and buy cards well in advance of the occasion but it is on 22nd November. Lisa's Cards on the High Street in Rishton is a fantastic shop with plenty of excellent choices for greetings cards, wrapping paper, gift bags, ribbon, birthday badges, balloons and gifts. I was pleased with the selection I bought, and then strolled along to the canal. I was happy to see the swans after a long time, but then it was 10:30am and they always wait politely at the canal cafe to be fed treats.
I have done the ironing, so now I am watching The Christmas Train, and doing some crochet. Arthur is fast asleep on the sofa, gently snoring!

Have a lovely week ahead and thanks for visiting my site today, blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.