Buxton

Drove to Buxton to meet Elspeth and Elaine. The countryside is absolutely stunning at the moment. We had a lovely walk round the town and up to our usual cafe but we couldn't get a table so we tried a different one. I had the best egg and chips ever. Proper proper chips just like my mum used to make. We walked back admiring the Crescent top of the collage in the extra. We have been meeting for 7 years since I retired and Elaine moved to Nottingham and they have been renovating this building all that time. It does look superb. It is a very expensive hotel. Also in the collage is an old fashioned chemist shop. Just as I remembered them and why I originally wanted to be a pharmacist. Thankfully I didn't get the A Level grades so my work life took a totally different route. It was so lovely catching up with them. They are both so organised giving Christmas presents, they will get theirs from me by post!!. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.