Survivors ?

Happy Easter everyone. xx

We had some lovely sunshine today, even though it was absolutely freezing.

My hanging basket has now shed its layer of deep snow and is beginning to return to normal. The flowers are looking less frail for a splash of sun and I hope they really have survived.

In the garden various plants are looking squashed and sad. I picked a small tete a tete and a trampled tulip
They looked sad in the vase

The tulip was too far gone, I fear.
But I'm more optimistic about the tiny daff

Hope you've all had a wonderful day

Thank you for the good wishes yesterday. I got to the Nottingham Forest game - the snow was localised and didn't settle. We managed a draw with Brighton. But there were two incidents when their players ought to have been sent off. Lualua pushed Sam Hutchinson over and later on one of theirs elbowed our star Guedioura ! But I would say that, wouldn't I :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.