Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Memorial poem

Only 8 of us at Green Gym today.  We were cutting back the roses and generally tidying up at the war memorial in New Bradwell.  I thought this poem was very apt.  There were some very moving tributes on individual crosses put amongst the roses.  As there were still some blooms worth saving, we put them with the crosses.  I did take a photo but it has disappeared from my camera (user error).  
Put in an order at a local butcher for gammon and turkey crown ready for collection at Christmas.
Collected my prescription and failed to get black overlocking cotton in J Lewis.  Navy, Grey and White was all that was on offer and they have no idea when they will be getting stock in.  
Have completed a lot of steps today so treated myself to a cheese scone and a pot of lemon tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.