Shutterup

By Shutterup

Easter blip!

A memorable Easter! We slept in and missed the 8 am service in our local church this morning which was rather disappointing. Not easy when the clocks go forward an hour! We were trying to decide where to go for church later in the day and there was a 6pm one in the next door village so we set out for a walk and came across an old Norman Church almost in the middle of nowhere..it opens 3 times a year and would you believe it there was a communion service about to start. Someone was waiting outside and as we passed they said.. we could do with three more in the congregation!.. so without pause but with paws we went in..wellies hats scarves and dog!! It was a lovely service and we were made to feel most welcome (dog and all).

We had a lovely walk with the first of the years little lambs that I have seen out in a big field ...gorgeous!! I wanted to use them as my blip but they were rather skittish and I didn't have a long lens on my camera so instead you have..

Pheasant Eyes.. my favourite narcissus

Wishing you all a very Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.