Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Friends

It was good to catch up with these guys today and even though it was an early start, it was well worth it.

The water continues to drop in temperature and when it gets to this time of the year it's more important to keep an eye on the length of time in the water rather than the distance covered. Another good reason to have good friends to keep any eye on each other and too enjoy the water with.

But it goes well for the rest of life too.

The importance of having a good bunch of friends for support and encouragement.

We all have times in our lives where our friends can rally around and help us on our journey. Remind us what is important. Help us to keep our eyes on what our focus in life is.... and hopefully likewise we will return the favour.

I know that throughout my life different people have been there to support me. To encourage and also to challenge me. All done out of love care and compassion.

I've always appreciated that.

Someone once said that "Friends are the family we choose for ourselves".

I like that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.