Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I went into town today to pick up some yarn for a doll I'm knitting. A Christmas present for my cousins little girl. She's just over 1 year now, so a soft doll might be something for her. :)
When I was walking, in my own world, towards the yarn shop I heard someone say 'Hi' and then 'Hi' again. I turned and there was my former boss from the greenhouse. We exchanged some words and I told her that I hoped to be able to come back to the greenhouse, but there could be no promises from the employment agency. She looked happy and told me that they're opening up for new people to come to practice, work training and thought it perfect timing. I told her I didin't know which number in the queue I had (but inside me I couldn't help to hope...). So, I'm sending an email to my contact person and hoping for the best.
Got my yarn and walked quickly to the pond were there would be water lilies lighting up in different colours, reflecting in the pond. The lilies weren't lit and I heard from a lady that they would be lit up at 4 o'clock. 20 minutes, almost, to 4, so I waited, hoping they would light up at 4 sharp and I would snap some photos and then catch the bus home at 4.14. 4 came, everybody waited... 4 went and nothing happened. The woman beside me turned to me and said that she'd read that there was some problems before with this one. I said I'm not waiting any longer, felt rather meaningless... so I walked briskly to the bus and got on the bus just in time. Tomorrow is the last day of the 'Light Festival', but it'll return next year. I'm rather pleased with tis photo anyway, even if the lilies are white.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.