Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sara

Such a filthy dark damp day that I got the bus into town.  Just berfore the turn into City Road all the passengers became aware of this guy walking down the pavement with a huge parrot on his shoulder - and as soon as the children knew she was a 'real' parrot there was a riot.  Poor bus driver!  Of course I quickly changed plans, got off the bus at the City Road stop and walked back to meet the man, his partner and lovely parrot, Sara (pronounced Zara).  What a star she was - and how cool he was about me taking photos (well I guess he's have to be, he must have been asked a thousand times).

Sara is 11 years old and has been with the couple for 5 of those.  I think she originally came from a breeder in East London and has had one change of adult home.  At 11 she is the equivalent of a teenager, I'm told, so they must be very long-lived.  I chatted quite a lot with the couple and walked with them to the town centre as they'd got a bit lost.

The reason I went into town was to do a bit of gentle shopping for you know what before the panic begins.  But... Town was so full you couldn't move - and the Christmas Market opened yesterday - so that plan was a bummer!

Not a lot else.  I had a couple of conversations with the roofer and went for a gentle amble with K and Hazel as it was getting dark..

Hope you've had a good Saturday  xx

PS: because of muscle problems commenting will be extremely minimal tonight - I am so sorry ;((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.