WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Puzzling Day

I bought the children one of these marble puzzles each. They are infuriating! The puzzles not the kids.
They were doing word wheel with Granddad and tonight Frank taught them how to play Trumps so we all played that. They are fast learners these two!

This afternoon Siobhan, Isla and I went on a shopping trip to Ballymena. It’s a great wee town. I bought a coat that I fell in love with at first sight. It can be worn smart or casual.
Also bought Siobhan 2 Christmas presents. One was a book in Waterstones and I asked Isla to take her Mum elsewhere so I could buy it in secret. Also bought some vegan chocolate and some Christmas decorations for Amelia and Lucy - velvet ice skates and ballet shoes.
Isla and Siobhan got some new clothes. All in all some very successful retail therapy. :-D

Sam made us a yummy vegan stir fry.
They are not vegan and I think they stress a bit about what to feed us.
I told them we don’t eat anything fancy but they never think of making something like sausage and mash.

Anyway, nearly book and bedtime.
Goodnight all. :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.