My garden

This is my clematis just over 12 months old.  This variety is Clematis Viticella Etoille Violette. It’s a late flowering variety which flowers on new wood so can be cut back hard at the end of winter ( unlike other varieties which flower on old wood.). I wasn’t aware of the different varieties until recently. 

We didn’t have any plans for the day. I watched my favourite TV show (Insiders) then cut Bob’s hair. The kids arrived and left the grandchildren here for the morning which was nice of course. They played with lego and Maddy played on the piano while Leo went through my coin collection which he enjoys. This evening I walked to the local service station to buy some milk and am now cooking a roast dinner ( chicken tonight). That’s my day, a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.