The girls, nearly snuggled up together by the fire!

Been a bit of a long day trekking over to Shropshire to meet the other sketchbookers and look through all the completed books. We had a lovely late lunch out and it was good to put faces to names and amazing seeing all the works of art everyone created. The books look amazing and there are some really really talented artists involved, particularly my best friend Sally who every single person round the table said needs to go pro!! 

We are going to do it again next year and flip the books over to do a different theme as there's still lots of space in them. Before this, I honestly don't think I did anything artistic since leaving college but I've so enjoyed doing something creative again. And whereas pre cancer I'd have an internal voice telling me stuff is not good enough to share and comparing myself to everyone else and talking myself out of being involved, now it's just about me enjoying myself plain and simple and just having a go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.