The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Walking the contours

This is the (out of focus) church of All Saints, Selsley. The windows were designed by William.Morris and Co. https://allsaintsselsley.org.uk/about-us
Today GG and I were not visiting but walking on Selsley Common, high above. The wind blew straight from the Urals. When the sun shone, the views were far ranging and varied. Even the new incinerator beyond Stonehouse looks good when illuminated by a shaft of light!

When we got frozen to the marrow, we returned to the car and thence to GG's house. She has been told she'll have to wait 3-5 months to have the steel rods removed from her right wrist, which she broke in June. She's considering her options. One of them involves a craft knife. I've offered to help, and to call the ambulance if the procedure goes wrong.

We had lunch in GG's garden, which was briefly sunny. She wanted me to watch a DVD that she's doing for a course, but I said no. She wanted me to help put bark on her flowerbeds. I said no. I went home and back to bed where I didn't even read my own coursebook.

Now it's evening and I've been doing some ordering for my business and practising saying no to Dave, as he suggests eating out in Cheltenham. He's only just got out of isolation after his second round of CoVid. I don't want to catch it at all! I've also said that I don't want to spend all day on Wednesday looking at microwave ovens in Argos when they can be viewed online. I think by the time I'm in my late 70s we'll be living in a way that I find technologically challenging. I hope that I'll have some help from, er.... nasty people like my younger self?

Then again, I'm a dyspraxic Aquarian and I am more baffled by other aspects of life, such as physical co-ordination, or how not to upset people.

I Wish I had done more today. This time of year can be terribly dull. I should have walked in woodlands, amid the fallen leaves. That never fails to restore my spirits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.