The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Poorly Pup

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

Murphy was sleeping in The Youngest Mini Princess’s room in Banchory last night. At 8.30 am, there were still no sounds of movement (which never happens*) so I sneaked in to check on them.

They were both curled up, sound asleep (and looking very sweet) in YMP’s bed. Until I spotted the large pile of vomit on the floor, completely unnoticed by YMP!

Poor dude was sick another couple of times before we came home and he spent the rest of the day sleeping on the sofa, cuddled into me.

He kept down some chicken and rice** for dinner so hopefully he’ll be fine and back to bum-sniffing and grass munching tomorrow. I hate doing that stuff without a wingman!

C

*Murphy usually likes to tell us it’s time for breakfast about 6 am when we are up in Banchory.

**As an aside, rice is something I am RUBBISH at cooking. I never get it right. It always seems to end up being gluey or mushy. But today, when I cook it for the non-human, the one with zero palate, it was PERFECT. Light evenly-cooked, fluffy, separated grains of rice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.