Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Happy Easter 2013

With goodie baskets from the Easter Bunny and a traditional American breakfast of "French Toast" - which I've not cooked in over a year, the kids were all very happy this morning.

I, on the other hand, am exhausted and starving. There was no candy or French Toast for me; I've adhered strictly to my diet and quite surprised myself with my discipline. Not one single sweet or processed carb. I did allow myself a couple small glasses of red wine with our friends who came for Raclette last night, but otherwise, I've exercised an iron will.

Last night was lovely, but very late. By time we cleaned up and prepared the Easter surprises and set the table for morning, it was 2am, but since that was the hour of the switch to daylight savings, it was suddenly 3am. We had to rise early this morning for a family celebration before driving up the road to Hamburg, where we are spending the next week with the inlaws.

After arriving in town we went to dinner at a Greek restaurant to celebrate my father-in-law's birthday and ended the long day with a few rounds of Canasta.

Hope you've all had a beautiful weekend. Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.