Blue hour

I took Ben to the airport today for him to fly home, it's been a brilliant 8 days and it's gone in a flash. We haven't done the amount of travelling I was originally planning to do but the weather has been pretty bad.
The weather has been dreadful again today thunderstorms and torrential rain most of the day but it stopped about 17:30 so I took a walk to the Danube.

The talented and lovely Caroline Beveridge told me a few weeks ago about Blue Hour tonight I saw what she'd meant. The sky was a gorgeous deep blue colour. I took a few shots but wanted to try and get both sides of the bridge as well as the chain bridge through an arch. So I into the Danube (not far) found some rocks and tried to keep the tripod still from the flowing water. I can now confirm to a few people including my ex-wife that they're right and I can't walk on water :-)

I hope your all having a great Easter by the look of your blips most of you are :-) And thank you for all your comments, hearts and stars and for helping get yesterday's Two Bridges blip into the Spotlight

More Blueness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.