Return to the North

By Viking

Much anticipated, long awaited

Headed into Beverley today to pick up a skirt from a shop. I had got the skirt as a bargain and so was too tight to pay the £3.79 postage. They said I could pick up from a store, the nearest of which was Beverley. My thinking was that it would give me a good excuse for a wander too on hopefully not too busy a day. Well the car parks suggested otherwise on the busy! But did pick up the skirt (and it fits!)

When I got home this was waiting on the doorstep! My sister and I are both MASSIVE fans of the author and this series. (I and a friend once drove from Murch to CHCH to see her one evening, after school and back in the same night) The 9th book here is causing much excitement between us. Published today and duly delivered by Amazon….. not when do I have to be back at school? Oh not until Thursday ! Which Thursday is that then? :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.